Getting some mommy time

image

I love spending all the time in the world with my girl, But let’s face it every mommy needs some me time. Am I right? With a newborn and being a first time mom that can be very difficult especially when before the baby you had all the time in the world to get things done, relax, get dolled up, clean or even spend some Alone time to think. During the day when the baby is awake it can be hard to do some things well because my baby loves to play and have attention. She’s starting to become aware of things. And lets face it i just cant help it being right with her every waking minute. Yes having a new baby is exhausting but its all about figuring out what works best for you and your little one and let’s just say I’ve figured out our schedule so I do have some me time when I may need it.  When? May you ask. Well at night after Ava goes to bed, or even when my amazing boyfriend(daddy) just wants to spend his own time with baby girl. It great because it also allows her to spend quality time with her dad. I take that nice and quite time to relax and catch up on favorite TV shows, pamper myself, blog, clean and everything else I can’t get done during the day. Sure everyone is going to have a different opinion on when to have your own time but this is just works for me since I’m a night owl anyway. Even though its always nice to always be with your baby you can’t neglect yourself. You need to take care of yourself and get a piece of mind every now and again so you can take care of baby.

image

Leave a comment